Program Coordinators


AGOAC currently runs over 60 program sessions each week. For better communication, Program Coordinator is assigned to be the liaison between the Board and instructors/leads/monitors of one or more programs. These Program Coordinators are appointed by the Board, and their responsibilities are as follows:
  • Bridge between members and Board
  • Manage the group assigned
    • Appoint and train helpers
    • Schedule helpers for every session
    • Manage resource to ensure each session is well equipped for the program
    • Adhere to the assigned time for the program
  • Front line administration
    • Manage attendance records
      • All members must show their IDs or a valid receipt when attending Club activities.
    • Submit records to the Board when requested
  • Ensure program is carried out as approved by the Board
    • Suggestions such as rules changes, new programs, are welcome, but must be approved by the Board prior to implementation
  • Ensure fairness of member participation for the group(s) assigned

CoordinatorProgramEmail Address

Angela Wong
Craft/Hobbiescraft@agoac.ca
Tai Chitaichi@agoac.ca


Angelo D`Addario
Italian Socialitalian@agoac.ca


Anny Chow
Line Dancelinedance@agoac.ca


Betty Kwong
Cantonese Operacantoneseopera@agoac.ca


Casey Chung
Badmintonbadminton@agoac.ca
Chinese Health Dancechinesehealthdance@agoac.ca
Wellnesswellness@agoac.ca


Danny Shum
Martial Arts & Wellnessmartialarts@agoac.ca


Fui Chong
Shape and Toneshapeandtone@agoac.ca


George Chow
Karaokekaraoke@agoac.ca


Gilbert Tam
Chinese Calligraphychinesearts@agoac.ca
Chinese Paintingchinesearts@agoac.ca
Yogayoga@agoac.ca
Zumbazumba@agoac.ca


Kirk McDonald
Pickleballpickleball@agoac.ca


Louisa Lee
Health Exercisehealthexercise@agoac.ca


Michael Siu
Qi Gongqigong@agoac.ca


Norman Kwok
Classical Guitar Foundationguitar@agoac.ca
Guitarguitar@agoac.ca


Pat Yan
Mandarin Singingmandarin@agoac.ca


Paul Ho
Erhuerhu@agoac.ca


Sammy Lam
Ballroomballroom@agoac.ca


Thomas Yee
Filmmakingfilmmaking@agoac.ca


To Hon Lam
Folk Song Ensemblefolksong@agoac.ca
Live Bandliveband@agoac.ca


Wai Moh
Chinese Culture Dancechineseculturedance@agoac.ca


Yan Wong
Multi-disciplined Exercisemdexercise@agoac.ca